We are a community owned pre-school run by a management committee made up of parents. We need your help to run the school and support the staff to ensure our children continue to thrive in this fabulous setting. Be part of your child’s future and get involved!

We are proud of our committed and long serving staff members. As well as their main qualifications listed below, all staff attend courses throughout the year to continue their professional development.

Our Staff Members

Vicky Morris

Manager DPP - Level 3 

DSMSS Safeguarding Lead

Co SENco

First Aider

Food Hygiene Level 2


Nic Carter

NNEB Level 3

DSMSS Deputy Safeguarding lead

First Aider

Play Therapy trained

Food Hygiene Level 2

Sarah Maude

Deputy Manager  DPP - Level 3

Forest School Leader

First Aider

Lorraine Griffin

Play leader

First Aider

Mess maker!


Karen Smythe

Forest School Lead

First Aider


Liz Milward

Early Years - Level 3 training

Co Senco

First Aider



Helen Dean

Finance Administrator 


Ruth Marlow

Temporary Qualified assistant


First Aider


Management Committee

Chair - Hilary Cates

Vice Chair - Mim Turvey

Secretary - Vicky Froggatt

Joint Treasurer - Jenny Vipond

Ofsted  - Melissa Ainsworth

Safeguarding lead - Lucy Lane

Committee Members - Rebecca Sutton, Nicola Carter, Vicky Morris



Clare Marks -Student volunteer training Level 3

Alison Davies - Level 3 DPP